Listen: Lorde Premieres Full-Length Debut Album, ‘Pure Heroine’

VH1 has exclusively released Lorde’s first full-length album, Pure Heroine, for your streaming pleasure. The album will be officially released on September 30. According to the press release:

Lorde has quickly grown into a veritable alternative pop phenomenon worldwide. After blossoming into a #1 artist in her native New Zealand, she released her platinum-selling and history-making debut single “Royals” in the summer of 2013. As she sold out shows everywhere, the song managed to achieve the #1 spot on the Billboard Alternative Chart for six straight weeks—the longest run at the top for any female artist ever.

Of this new queen of alternative and their latest cover girl, Billboard magazine writes:

In a generation of endless selfies and attention-hungry YouTubers, Lorde courts enigma, harking back to the mid-’90s heyday of alternative dark-stars like Mazzy Star and Portishead that preferred to let their music do the talking.

In the same cover story, Jason Flom, president of the record label that nabbed Lorde’s debut, told Billboard:

We know we’ve got somebody who’s not only achieving extraordinary commercial success, but somebody who, if handled right, can be around a long time, and be the artist of her generation.

Pure Heroine Tracklist:
1. Tennis Court
2. 400 Lux
3. Royals
4. Ribs
5. Buzzcut Season
6. Team
7. Glory and Gore
8. Still Sane
9. White Teeth Teens
10. A World Alone

Listen to Pure Heroine now.

Oscar Raymundo
Author posts

Comment (1):

  • ready. set. cover. 005. | READYSETFREDDY

    […] Listen: Lorde Premieres Full-Length Debut Album, ‘Pure Heroine’ […]

Leave a Reply